Quarantine Measures for the Logistics Business

The economy in most countries has hard time in connection with reduction of trade turnovers between the countries now. People go shopping less in order to avoid visit of public places. It leads to decrease in sales of goods and, as a result, decrease in tax payments from profit: automatically the volume of goods purchases from abroad falls.

Камран Алескеров“Our clients begin to order regular transportations with longer intervals and the reduced parties in most cases” – Kamran Aleskerov explains.

Many Chinese companies cannot withstand a wave of crisis now: they are getting closed, go bankrupt, the companies fire their staff and reduce the salary.

Ken Hui“We expect that to the middle of this year the general unemployment will grow to 6-10% in Hong Kong and to 10-15% in China” – Ken Hui predicts.

Even those countries in which the coronavirus was found quite recently “experienced” economic losses in connection with it. By March 11, 2020 in Turkey only one case of a coronavirus was recorded, however the sphere of logistics began “to suffer” long before it.

Карантинные меры для логистического бизнеса

Read more in Jura More Sea article, page 12

Back to the list

ACEX uses cookies on websites in order to ensure the performance and user experience. If you continue to browse without changing your web browser cookie settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. ×

Карантинные меры для логистического бизнеса

Экономика большинства стран переживает сейчас непростое время в связи с уменьшением торговых оборотов между странами. Люди все меньше ходят за покупками во избежание посещения общественных мест. Это приводит к снижению продаж товаров и, как следствие, снижению налоговых выплат от прибыли: автоматически падает объем закупок товаров из заграницы. 

Камран Алескеров«Наши клиенты начинают заказывать регулярные перевозки с более длинными интервалами и в большинстве случаев уменьшенными партиями», – объясняет Камран Алескеров.

Многие компании Китая уже сейчас не выдерживают волну кризиса: закрываются, банкротятся, компании увольняют персонал и сокращают заработную плату.

Ken Hui«Мы ожидаем, что к середине этого года общая безработица вырастет до 6-10% в Гонконге и до 10-15% в Китае», – прогнозирует Ken Hui.

Даже те страны, в которых коронавирус был обнаружен совсем недавно, «прочувствовали» на себе экономические убытки в связи с ним. К 11 марта 2020 года в Турции был зафиксирован только один случай заболевания коронавирусом, однако сфера логистики начала «страдать» задолго до этого.

Карантинные меры для логистического бизнеса

Подробнее на страницах Jura More Sea стр. 52- 53

Возврат к списку

Мы используем файлы cookie для того, чтобы обеспечивать хорошую производительность нашего сайта и отслеживать показатели трафика. Продолжая работать на нашем сайте с текущими настройками браузера, вы соглашаетесь на использование файлов cookie. ×