AСEX about the Future of Courier Deliveries for Interfax

The failure of delivery times for international parcels, which occurred against the background of restrictions due to COVID-19, can be eliminated only after the resumption of passenger air transport: the use of cargo boards complicates delivery due to the lower frequency of flights, industry representatives say.

Интерфакс

Russian Post, which is the largest postal operator in Russia, told Interfax that the company switched to land communication with those countries with which there are land borders, the delivery time to Europe from Russia increased by an average of three days. The situation with those countries with which there is only air traffic is somewhat more complicated: delivery to Israel increased by 25 days, to the United States and Canada - by 30 days, the Post said.

Leonid Mukhin"From Latvia to Russia, for example, after the cancellation of mail railcars for mail cargo, only air transport was possible – passenger boards of airBaltic or Aeroflot. During the pandemic, this delivery method did not become available," Leonid Mukhin, General Director of the PKS courier company, a ACEX Alliance member in Latvia, told Interfax. After the cancellation of flights, vehicles were used instead of air services, but some postal administrations in European countries do not have a regulated procedure for processing such mail. Bypass roads also increase delivery rates, so postal operators save money by consolidating volumes for weeks to carry cargo in an economical way.

Learn more about the future of international delivery on the Interfax portal.

Back to the list

ACEX uses cookies on websites in order to ensure the performance and user experience. If you continue to browse without changing your web browser cookie settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. ×

Будущее международных курьерских поставок на страницах Interfax

Сбой сроков доставки международных посылок, возникший на фоне ограничений из-за COVID-19, можно будет устранить только после возобновления пассажирских авиаперевозок: использование грузовых бортов усложняет доставку из-за меньшей частотности перелетов, отмечают представители отрасли.

Интерфакс

В "Почте России", которая является крупнейшим почтовым оператором в РФ, сообщили "Интерфаксу", что компания перешла на наземное сообщение с теми странами, с которыми есть сухопутные границы, сроки доставки в Европу из России увеличились в среднем на три дня. Ситуация с теми странами, с которыми есть только авиасообщение, несколько сложнее: доставка в Израиль увеличилась на 25 дней, в США и Канаду - на 30 дней, рассказали в "Почте".

Leonid Mukhin"Из Латвии в Россию, например, после отмены почтовых железнодорожных вагонов для почтовых грузов был возможен только авиапуть - пассажирские борты airBaltic или "Аэрофлота". Во время пандемии этого способа доставки не стало", - рассказал "Интерфаксу" генеральный директор курьерской компании PKS Леонид Мухин, члена Альянса АСЕХ в Латвии. После отмены авиарейсов вместо авиасообщения стал использоваться автотранспорт, но у некоторых почтовых администраций европейских стран нет регламентированного порядка для обработки такой почты. Объездные пути же увеличивают тарифы на доставку, поэтому почтовые операторы экономят, консолидируя объемы неделями, чтобы везти грузы в экономном варианте.

Подробнее о будущем международной доставки на портале Interfax.

АСЕХ о будущем курьерских поставок для Interfax

Возврат к списку

Мы используем файлы cookie для того, чтобы обеспечивать хорошую производительность нашего сайта и отслеживать показатели трафика. Продолжая работать на нашем сайте с текущими настройками браузера, вы соглашаетесь на использование файлов cookie. ×