Is the vessel half-empty or half-full?

Criteria for choosing a logistics provider in an inquiry of members of the Supply Chain Professionals Community, which includes more than 1.4 thousand specialists in this field.

Companies and retailers’ representatives should evaluate the significance of the criterion from 1 to 5 on a five-point scale, where 1 - is not important, 5 - is important. In the course of simple manipulations, according to the criteria we obtained a weighted average result. So, look through the points from 1 to 5.

shutterstock_515658793

The brand awareness, the widest range of related services that the company offers and the presence of an extensive network of offices and representatives are criteria with a result of 2.58 out of 5.00. It means that if the company’s name sounds similar, it has an extensive branch network and a diversified package of services, a halfway to success to be chosen as a potential partner are passed and 50% of the chances are in your pocket.

The chances grow by another quarter with stable financial reporting and stability (result: 3.33 out of 5.00), which the cargo owner will pay attention to, as well as using modern technologies and the presence of qualified professionals for specific tasks (Result: 3.42).

The availability of recommendations and own assets increase the potential candidate’s chances in 3PL with a result of 3.58. So recommendation letters and assets will be important for the provider.

But the most decisive factor that will allow the scales to bow to the choice of this particular company is a flexible pricing policy and the confirmation of competencies by living examples of completed projects (Result 4.0 and 4.08).

Сосуд наполовину пуст или наполовину полон?

The participants of the Professionals Community proposed to underline the next criteria that were not involved in the inquiry:

  • Carefulness, clarity in the work, employees’ competence (for example, the ability to check and fill the CMR)
  • Deferred payment, FCPA Compliance, tariffs’ fixation for a certain period (1 year), IT capabilities
  • Quality of business processes

Together or separately they will add the weights to the bowl and add the vessel to 5.0 when they will sign the contract with the logistics provider.

The method of weighted average indicator was used in estimating. It is constructed as dependence, the arguments of which are relative quality indicators (criteria) and parameters of their weight (the importance of the criterion).

The statistics demonstrate to us that with all the richness of the choice the client will stop at a company that will offer him the optimal price and a big choice of service, while the logoperators should not forget to take care of their competitiveness and not be ashamed to talk about their real achievements.

Calculate the cost of transportation online

Back to the list

ACEX uses cookies on websites in order to ensure the performance and user experience. If you continue to browse without changing your web browser cookie settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. ×

Сосуд наполовину пуст или наполовину полон?

Критерии выбора логистического провайдера в опросе участников Сообщества профессионалов по цепям поставок, в которое входят более 1,4 тысячи специалистов в этой сфере. 

Представителям компаний-производителей и ритейлеров было предложено оценить по пятибалльной шкале значимость критерия от 1 до 5, где 1 – не важно, 5 – важно. В ходе несложных манипуляций получили средневзвешенный результат по критериям. Итак, пройдемся от 1 до 5.

shutterstock_515658793

Известность бренда, предложение компанией наиболее широкого спектра сопутствующих услуг и наличие разветвленной сети офисов и представительств – критерии с результатом  2.58 из 5.00. Это значит, что если компания на слуху, у нее разветвленная сеть филиалов и диверсифицированный пакет услуг, то полпути к успеху быть выбранными как потенциальный партнёр пройдено и 50% шансов в кармане.

Шансы растут ещё на четверть при наличии устойчивой финансовой отчётности и стабильности (результат: 3.33 из 5.00), на которую обратит внимание грузовладелец, а также при использовании современных технологий и наличии квалифицированного персонала для выполнения конкретных задач (Результат: 3.42).

Наличие рекомендаций и собственных активов повышают шансы потенциального кандидата в 3PL партнёры с результатом 3.58 - так что логистическому провайдеру не помешают рекомендательные письма и активы, это важно.

Но самым решающим фактором, который позволит чаше весов склониться в сторону выбора именно этой компании, является гибкая ценовая политика и подтверждение компетенций живыми примерами выполненных проектов (Результат 4.0 и 4.08).

Сосуд наполовину пуст или наполовину полон?

Среди критериев, которые не учтены в опросе, участники Совета профессионалов предложили выделить:

  •  Внимательность, чёткость в работе, компетентность сотрудников (например, умение проверять и заполнять CMR)
  •  Отсрочка оплаты, FCPA Compliance, фиксирование тарифов на определенный срок (1 год), ИТ-возможности
  •  Качество бизнес-процессов

В совокупности или по отдельности они добавят весов в чашу и дополнят сосуд до искомой 5.0, когда с логистическим провайдером подпишут контракт.

   При оценке был использован метод средневзвешенного показателя. Он строится как зависимость, аргументами которой являются относительные показатели качества (критерии) и параметры их весомости (важность критерия).

Против статистики не пойдёшь, а она нам демонстрирует, что при всём богатстве выбора клиент остановится на компании, которая ему предложит оптимальную цену и больший выбор сервиса, при этом логоператорам важно не забывать заботиться о своей конкурентоспособности и не стесняться рассказывать о своих реальных достижениях.

Сосуд наполовину пуст или наполовину полон?


Рассчитать стоимость перевозки онлайн

Возврат к списку

Мы используем файлы cookie для того, чтобы обеспечивать хорошую производительность нашего сайта и отслеживать показатели трафика. Продолжая работать на нашем сайте с текущими настройками браузера, вы соглашаетесь на использование файлов cookie. ×